Welcome

DESIGNERS

“Together we are strong”

Passion for unique fabric creations

From the initial idea to the finished product, the
creative process is always an exciting challenge for the 13-member Gebrüder Munzert design team. Using state of-the-art software, hand-drawn designs are implemented on-screen, allowing for later processing by the jacquard weaving department. Fabrics are dyed directly on the loom. Under the expert guidance of Hannes Neubert, approximately 400 new upholstery and decorative fabrics are created every year.

Passion for unique fabric creations

From the initial idea to the finished product, the creative process is always an exciting challenge for the 13-member Gebrüder Munzert design team. Using state-of-the-art software, hand-drawn designs are implemented on-screen, allowing for later processing by the jacquard weaving department. Fabrics are dyed directly on the loom. Under the expert guidance of Hannes Neubert, approximately 400 new upholstery and decorative fabrics are created every year.

Hannes Neubert

The name “Neubert” has been integral to design innovations at Munzert for three generations. Grandfather Edgar, father Heiner and now son Hannes have always been one step ahead of the curve with their very special feel for colours and new design trends. Together with his team of designers, product designers and colourists, Hannes Neubert comes up with more than 400 new design every year. His creations are always cutting edge, yet commercial.

“Design won’t save the world, but it does make it a better place to live.”

Hannes Neubert, Studio Head

Hannes Neubert

The name “Neubert” has been integral to design innovations at Munzert for three generations. Grandfather Edgar, father Heiner and now son Hannes have always been one step ahead of the curve with their very special feel for colours and new design trends. Together with his team of designers, product designers and colourists, Hannes Neubert comes up with more than 400 new design every year. His creations are always cutting edge, yet commercial.

“Design won’t save the world, but it does make it a better place to live.”

Hannes Neubert, Studio Head

Tobias Batrla

For Tobias, the origin of creativity lies in how unique ideas are brought together, processed and then further developed. Throughout this process, however, the fabric and its purpose must remain clear. This unconventional approach allows Tobias’ designs to redefine what is possible. With its “Origami” product design, Gebrüder Munzert won over the expert jury of the Red Dot Award: product design 2013 and received the “Best of the Best” award. The fabric, which is reminiscent in its design of the Japanese origami paper-folding technique, was developed in the in-house studio of textile designer Tobias Batrla.

Tobias Batrla

For Tobias, the origin of creativity lies in how unique ideas are brought together, processed and then further developed. Throughout this process, however, the fabric and its purpose must remain clear. This unconventional approach allows Tobias’ designs to redefine what is possible. With its “Origami” product design, Gebrüder Munzert won over the expert jury of the Red Dot Award: product design 2013 and received the “Best of the Best” award. The fabric, which is reminiscent in its design of the Japanese origami paper-folding technique, was developed in the in-house studio of textile designer Tobias Batrla.

Logo_Munzert_HG

Herzlich
Willkommen

DESIGNER

„Gemeinsam sind wir stark“

gebrueder-munzert-designer1

Passion für einzigartige Stoffkreationen

Der kreative Prozess von der Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt ist immer wieder eine spannende Herausforderung für das 13-köpfige Designteam von Gebrüder Munzert. Mit Hilfe modernster Software werden gezeichnete Entwürfe am Bildschirm so umgesetzt, dass sie später in der Jacquardweberei verarbeitet werden können. Das Colorieren der Stoffe erfolgt direkt an der Webmaschine. Unter der Leitung von Hannes Neubert entstehen jährlich zirka 400 neue Dessins für Möbelbezugs- und Dekorationsstoffe.

Passion für einzigartige Stoffkreationen

Der kreative Prozess von der Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt ist immer wieder eine spannende Herausforderung für das 13-köpfige Designteam von Gebrüder Munzert. Mit Hilfe modernster Software werden gezeichnete Entwürfe am Bildschirm so umgesetzt, dass sie später in der Jacquardweberei verarbeitet werden können. Das Colorieren der Stoffe erfolgt direkt an der Webmaschine. Unter der Leitung von Hannes Neubert entstehen jährlich zirka 400 neue Dessins für Möbelbezugs- und Dekorationsstoffe.

Hannes Neubert

Der Name „Neubert“ prägt die Design Innovationen aus dem Hause Munzert bereits seit drei Generationen. Erst Großvater Edgar, später Vater Heiner und heute Sohn Hannes sind mit ihrem ganz besonderen Gespür für Farben und Konstruktionen dem Trend immer ein Quäntchen voraus. Mit seinem Team aus Designer, Produktgestaltern und Koloristen kreiert Hannes Neubert pro Jahr mehr als 400 neue Designs. Sein Anspruch ist dabei stets Avantgarde und doch kommerziell zugleich.

„Design rettet nicht die Welt, macht sie aber lebenswerter.“

Hannes Neubert, Atelierleiter

gebrueder-munzert-designer2

Hannes Neubert

Der Name „Neubert“ prägt die Design Innovationen aus dem Hause Munzert bereits seit drei Generationen. Erst Großvater Edgar, später Vater Heiner und heute Sohn Hannes sind mit ihrem ganz besonderen Gespür für Farben und Konstruktionen dem Trend immer ein Quäntchen voraus. Mit seinem Team aus Designer, Produktgestaltern und Koloristen kreiert Hannes Neubert pro Jahr mehr als 400 neue Designs. Sein Anspruch ist dabei stets Avantgarde und doch kommerziell zugleich.

„Design rettet nicht die Welt, macht sie aber lebenswerter.“

Hannes Neubert, Atelierleiter

gebrueder-munzert-designer3

Tobias Batrla

Der Ursprung der Kreativität liegt für Tobias in der originellen Zusammenführung von bestehenden Eindrücken, deren Verarbeitung und ultimativen Weiterentwicklung. Dennoch müssen der Stoff und sein Zweck selbsterklärend bleiben. Diese unkonventionelle Herangehensweise macht Tobias‘ Designs zur Neudefinition des Möglichen. Mit der Produktentwicklung „Origami“ überzeugt Gebrüder Munzert die Expertenjury des Red Dot Award: product design 2013 und erhält die Auszeichnung „best of the best“. Das Gewebe, das in seiner Gestaltung an die japanische Falttechnik Origami erinnert, wurde im hauseigenen Atelier von dem Textildesigner Tobias Batrla entwickelt.

Tobias Batrla

Der Ursprung der Kreativität liegt für Tobias in der originellen Zusammenführung von bestehenden Eindrücken, deren Verarbeitung und ultimativen Weiterentwicklung. Dennoch müssen der Stoff und sein Zweck selbsterklärend bleiben. Diese unkonventionelle Herangehensweise macht Tobias‘ Designs zur Neudefinition des Möglichen. Mit der Produktentwicklung „Origami“ überzeugt Gebrüder Munzert die Expertenjury des Red Dot Award: product design 2013 und erhält die Auszeichnung „best of the best“. Das Gewebe, das in seiner Gestaltung an die japanische Falttechnik Origami erinnert, wurde im hauseigenen Atelier von dem Textildesigner Tobias Batrla entwickelt.

Logo_Munzert_HG